*खाकी वर्दी वालो के कारनामे-जनता की जुवानी * सफेद कुर्ते वाले नेताओ के कारनामे-जनता की जुवानी "upnewslive.com" पर, आप के पास है कोई जानकारी तो आप भी बन सकते है सिटी रिपोर्टर हमें मेल करे info@upnewslive.com पर या 09415508695 फ़ोन करे , मीडिया ग्रुप पेश करते है <UPNEWS>मोबाईल sms न्यूज़ एलर्ट के लिए अगर आप भी कहते है अपने और प्रदेश की खबरे अपने मोबाईल पर तो अपना <नाम-, पता-, अपना जॉब,- शहर का नाम, - टाइप कर 09415508695 पर sms, प्रदेश का पहला हिन्दी न्यूज़ पोर्टल जिसमे अपने प्रदेश की खबरें सरकार की योजनाएँ,प्रगति,मंत्रियो के काम की प्रगति www.upnewslive.com पर

Grand inauguration of International School Cricket Premier League ‘ISCPL-2013′ today

Posted on 25 January 2013 by admin

Young cricketers from Sri Lanka, Nepal, Afghanistan, Oman and various states of India accorded hearty welcome

iscpl-teamsGrand and colourful inauguration of five-day International School Cricket Premier League (ISCPL-2013), being organized by City Montessori School, Kanpur Road campus, will be held tomorrow on 25 January at 3.30 pm at CMS Kanpur Road cricket ground. Mr. Rajeev Shukla, Vice President, BCCI, Commissioner IPL and State Minister of Parliamentary Affairs & Planning, Govt. of India will be the Chief Guest on this occasion and former cricketer Mr Chetan Sharma  and Mr Ajai Jadeja will also grace the occasion to encourage the young cricketers. Mr Hari Om Sharma, Chief Public Relations Officer of CMS informed.
Mr Sharma informed that the young cricketers came from Sri Lanka, Nepal, Afghanistan, Oman, West Indies and various states of India were accorded a hearty welcome in Lucknow. The students of Nalanda College, Sri Lanka; Gateway International School, Sri Lanka; Indian School Al Ghubra, Oman; Afghan Yaar Public High School, Afghanistan; Buddhanilkantha School, Nepal; DAV Sushil Kedia Vishwa Bharti School, Nepal etc. seemed overwhelmed with their grand welcome. Students teams from India and abroad continued to arrive in Lucknow for playing in ISCPL-2013, Mr Sharma said. The Indian teams came from various parts of India were The Aryan International School, Varanasi; South Delhi Public School, New Delhi; Smt Sulochana Devi Singhania School, Maharashtra; The Little Kingdom Se. Sec. School, Tamilnadu; St. Andrews Public School, Agra etc. These teams were also given a hearty welcome with Indian tradition.
Mr Sharma informed that the colourful opening of ISCPL-2013 will be followed by first opening match at 6.00 pm. The first match will be played tomorrow on 25 January at 6.00 pm between Indian School Al Ghubra, Muscat, Oman and City Montessori School at the CMS Kanpur Road Cricket Ground and at the same time, the second match will be played at Multi Activity Centre, Sector-G, LDA between Afghan Yaar Public School, Kabul, Afghanistan and South Delhi Public School, New Delhi.
Mr Sharma said that the competitions of ISCPL-2013 will be same as International T-20 contests and its rules and regulations will also be same. All the 18 participating teams are divided in 6 pools, each pool having three teams. 6 matches will be played every day at the CMS Kanpur Road stadium and Multi Activity Centre, LDA, Kanpur Road. The day’s 4 matches will be played at both grounds from 10 am to 1 pm and from 2 pm to 5 pm followed by day/night  match from 6 pm to 9 pm in flood light. The final match will be played on 29 January from 4 pm to 7 pm at the CMS Kanpur Road cricket ground.

सुरेन्द्र अग्निहोत्री

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Advertise Here

Advertise Here


December 2017
« Nov    

 Type in